Databases

EBSCO HOST              Click here for Off-campus access

ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE

Academic Search Complete is the world’s most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 9000 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,850 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,780 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE

 
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 2000 journals.

 
ENGINEERING SOURCE

Engineering Source offers more than 3000 full text titles in engineering, computer science and related areas. It is designed for corporate reference customers, and will be offered as a standalone database, or in conjunction with EDS.

eBOOK ACADEMIC COLLECTION

There are more than 132,000 eBooks in this package, including titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, MIT Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier Ltd.; Brill Academic Publishers; Taylor & Francis Ltd; Sage Publications, Ltd. and John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 

SCOPUS

Stay abreast of the research happening in your area

When searching for insights, efficiency is a priority. Being able to search a single, trustworthy and authoritative database saves valuable time that would otherwise be spent cross-checking multiple databases and having to confirm results. Since Scopus delivers the broadest overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific data and literature, across all research fields, researchers know that the odds of missing key research information are greatly reduced.

Get started with Scopus.

PUBMED  ( Please contact the library for login Credentials)

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

ACADEMIA.EDU  (Please contact the library for login Credentials)

Academia.edu is a platform for academics to share research papers. The company's mission is to accelerate the world's research. Academics use Academia.edu to share their research, monitor deep analytics around the impact of their research, and track the research of academics they follow. Over 110 million academics have signed up to Academia.edu, adding 24 million papers. Academia.edu attracts over 65 million unique visitors a month.

ARCHNET.ORG

Archnet is pleased to offer open access to a very unique set of resources related to the built environment of the Muslim world. These archives, images, drawings, publications, seminar proceedings, articles, serials and project documentation comprise an unparalleled resource and research tool for the study of Islamic art and architecture. They bring together donated photo collections, journals published around the world, monographs and architect’s archives that are linked to sites, people, publications and other related materials. These resources are updated on a regular basis and new materials are always in the pipeline. Enjoy your browsing.

NPTEL

The National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning (NPTEL) was initiated by seven Indian Institutes of Technology (Bombay, Delhi, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Guwahati and Roorkee) along with the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in 2003. Five core disciplines were identified, namely, civil engineering, computer science and engineering, electrical engineering, electronics and communication engineering and mechanical engineering and 235 courses in web/video format were developed in this phase.  The main goal of NPTEL Phase II (2009-14) was to build on the engineering and core science courses launched previously in NPTEL Phase I. An additional 600 web and video courses were created in all major branches of engineering, physical sciences at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels and management courses at the postgraduate level. Several improvements such as indexing of all video and web courses and keyword search were implemented

RESEARCH DATA MANAGEMENT SYSTEM  (Please contact the library for login Credentials)

This Database is hosted by the parent campus in Manipal India. This consists of all the publication reports by all MAHE campuses. We can access these reports based on MU wise, Institute-Department wise, Journal wise, Faculty Authored - Journal wise etc. This database is a shared resource which will support MAHE Dubai campus in its research activity.

© 2020. MAHE, Dubai Campus.    This site is best viewed in 1024 X 768 Pixel Resolution